About Us

Our mission.

To advance quality care and education of children in their crucial early years.

About Think Small

Board of Directors




Hunter Saklad, Immediate Past President
SVP & Chief Information Officer, Select Comfort Corporation

Marshall Johnson, Chair
Managing Director, Arctic Capital

Jerri Freier, Secretary
Community Volunteer  


Andrè Dukes
Family Education and Engagement Director, Northside Achievement Zone

H.B. "Bud" Hayden, Jr.
President, Hayden Enterprises, Inc.

Karen Hilding
Community Volunteer

Robbin Johnson

Past President, Cargill Foundation

Margeaux King
Vice President, Human Resources—Global Compensation & Benefits, Ecolab

Yolanda Majors

Associate Director, Adolescent Literacy & Learning, University of Minnesota

Weston Merrick
Results First Coordinator, State of Minnesota, Minnesota Management & Budget

Mariam Mohamed
Program Consultant/Facilitator, Intercultural Strategies

Kate Noble
Research Analyst, The Improve Group

Tracy Nordstrom
Consultant and Change Agent

Arthur J. Rolnick
Senior Fellow and Co-Director of the Human Capital Research Collaborative, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Tanya Skogerboe
Vice President, Customer Relationship, Sleep Number by Select Comfort

Sarah Wade
Senior Vice President, Senior Research Analyst, Nuveen Asset Management

Emeritus Directors

Rhoda Redleaf

Mary Ann Barrows Wark